Business Email Addresses – how do you know?

If you order a business email list, how do you know if the email list consists of the RIGHT type of companies … and the RIGHT decision makers? No doubt, a great offer that is emailed to the wrong type of company … and/or wrong decision maker … will result in a failed email campaign.

Often we hear about a business email campaign to 100,000+ records (sometimes even 500,000) that generated zero response … literally zero response. The business email list had a 90+ percent delivery rate … but still zero response. How is this possible?

EMAIL LIST COMPILED FROM WEB-SPIDERS
Zero response is possible because the business email list was likely compiled from Web-Spiders … programs that scan business websites and capture every imaginable email address. A low cost web-spider program can capture millions of email addresses … at practically no cost … and this is how dubious email list sellers can promote millions of business email addresses for pennies. The problem is that 95% of the email addresses collected by web spiders consist of people with zero decision making authority … since key decision makers wouldn’t dare post their email addresses on a public website.

Here are some examples of business email addresses collected from web spiders.
General Info: Jim@xyz.com
Menu Request: Sally@xyz.com
Special Events Info: Robert@xyz.com
Prayer Request: kelly@xyz.com
Appointment Request: L.Murphy@xyz.com
Reservations Request: Kim@xyz.com

EMAIL LIST COMPILED FROM CATCH-ALL
Catch-All compilations is another reason a million name email campaign can generate zero response … even with a 99% email delivery rate. Many companies … including DMDatabases … has a catch-all email mailbox which allows receipt of email addresses sent to our domain … regardless if the email address is misaddressed / misspelled. This catch-all mailbox will even accept emails addressed to people that haven’t worked for the company in years.

A dubious email list seller can compile a million email addresses in one day … at practically no cost. Simply use a web spider to scan the Internet for domains and then simply attached made-up names to the domain … and then test to make sure the Catch-All mailbox will accept. For example, once the “xyz.com” domain is found, all one has to do is make-up any of the following names … all will successfully be delivered to the Catch-All email mailbox:
Micky.Mouse@xyz.com
Abe.Lincoln@xyz.com
George.Washington@xyz.com